Save Our Spaceport

We need your help to change the law

Join the coalition to Save Our Spaceport. We need you to send letters to your legislators. We will help you with the letters and addresses.

Current Coalition Members


The Rio Grande Foundation
The New Mexico Space Technology Applications Research Group
New Mexico Aviation Aerospace Association
Las Cruces Chamber of Commerce
Tourism Association of New Mexico
Kirtland Partnership Committee
Raton Public Schools
Spaceport America Consultants
New Mexico Wine Tours
Sierra County Economic Development Organization
Ruidoso Tourism
Roadrunner Tours ltd.
South Central Council of Governments
New Mexico Chamber of Executives Association
Desert Aerospace
Wilson Binkley
Progressive Construction Management
City of Truth or Consequences
Elephant Butte Inn
SpaceBooster LLC
Fiore Industries
Follow the Sun Tours
Ultramain Systems
Nash Ventures, LLC
Heritage Hotels and Resorts
Cutter Aviation
New Mexico Pilots Association
Wolf Aviation Fund
HB Construction
New Mexico Technology Council
Blue Gold Mining & Aggregate
New Mexico Lodging Association
Greater Albuquerque Innkeepers Association
Santa Fe Lodging Association
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Riverbend Hot Springs
Green Rock Corporation
Galactic Transport & Tours, LLC
Albuquerque Convention and Visitors Bureau
Celestial Wedding Chapel and New Mexico Ceremonies
Elephant Butte Chamber of Commerce
Sierra County Tourism Advisory Board
Santa Fe Business Solutions, LLC
Antenna Development Corporation
Kings of the Air
New Mexico Economic Development Department
Deliberate Evaluation LLC
Blackstone Hotsprings
Winkler & Nolan Studios
Judd Bradley Photography
Haole Tita Art
Club Tourism International, Tokyo, Japan
The Sweet Foundation
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
The LNG Company, LLC
Otero County Economic Development Council
Desert Sky Carpet Cleaning LLC
Dust and Glitter
P and S Technicians Inc.
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
High Tech Consortionium
International Symposium for Personal and Commercial Spaceflight


Troy Tudor, Greater Los Cruces Chamber of Commerce
James Webb, Dona Ana Community College
Chris Lopez
Christine Logan
Mike Rogers, Roadrunner Mobile Home Service Inc.
Tim Kuzdrowski
Pamela Wood, New Mexico State University
Doyle Caton, retired NASA
Domenica Rush, CEO of Sierra Vista Hospital
Greg Neal, Property Owner
Fernando "Doc" Aguilar, Retired Air Force Colonel
Kim Skinner, Sierra County Tourism and City of Elephant Butte
Geoff Hendricks, Pinnacle Exhibits
Hal Kading, Southwest Aviation Inc.
Kay Beason, AFLAC
Sheila Castellini, Raton School Board
Michael Anne Holland, Raton School Board
Dave Willden, Raton Public Schools
Dave Coulie, Military Officers Association of America-Albuquerque Chapter
Bill Cook, Embry-Riddle
John Cekala, Embry-Riddle
Andrea Aiello, Embry-Riddle
James Brockwood
Kent Freir, Molzen Corbin
Chris McMahan, SDV Construction
Craig Corey, HDR, Inc.
Jerry Mayo
Justine Allen, NMSU student
Grayce Lovejoy, NMSU student
Gordon Walhood, Bohannan Houston
Robert Pasztor, Southwest Aeronautics and Mathematics Science Academy
Krystal Irby, Albuquerque Public Schools
Duncan Kennedy
Carol Radosevich, PNM
Doyle Caton
Frank Coopler, Coopler Law Firm
Richard Holtzin
Mark Bleth, Follow the Sun Tours
Audie Brown
Bonita Jackson
Wayne Savage
Dr. Elaine Hinman-Sweeney, Sandia
Rono Donakili
Debbie Niles
Jon Hendry
John C. O'Neill, Green Rock Corporation
Jason Marley
Sheila Williams
Lisa Kuzdrowski
Jacqueline Bentley
David Langland
Beverly Langland
Mary Wickstrom
Woody Weed
Lillian Galloway
Ruanna Waldrum
Ralph Stuart
Susan Morrongiello Koenick
Kyle Stephens
Joel Thompson
Eric Renz-Whitmore
Jerry L. Dietz
Eric Montgomery
Richard Dean Jacob
Mary Jo
Dennis Perov
Sean Neilan
Matthew Cleveland
Michael Gill
W. J. (Bill) Loomis
Melissa Loomis
Harry Roache-Wilson
Stacy Rush
Ryan Stark
Daniel Giron, Jr.
Michael Smith
Aaron Henry Diaz
Susan Spencer
Daniel Kerrigan
Paul Weber
John Fakes
Nathan LaFon
Mark Gorbett
Ernest Reaves
Doug Czor
Loretta Hall
Michael Howells
Carole Frentrop
Stefanie Abad
Joe Bullington
Larry Boucher

"Save our Spaceport
and don't be late,
for if you are
we'll all vacate."

- By Bonita Jackson, Coalition Member

"We formed a coalition
gathered all our wit.

Starting small
traveled far
stayed up late.

In the Round House
anxious to hear
the decision on our fate.

Now, briefly we celebrate
but, to another House
work awaits.

Again, the stars seem
not so far
Attainable, sustainable."

- By Bonita Jackson, Coalition Member

"When do we begin     to begin?

In the House and on the floor.

Anticipation garnered by tedium.

Wizened and experienced,
or fresh-faced and eager.

Papers shuffled, formalities made
but soon forgotten.

You've got a spaceship.
Will it take me away?"